Icons and representatives featured in the publication
Back: Prof. Samuel Ramsewak (icon), Ms. Ceronne Prevatt (representative of Dr. David Prevatt), Dr. Jo-anne Sewlal (icon), Prof. John Agard (icon), Dr. Indra Haraksingh (icon), Prof. Neela Badrie (icon), Dr. Patrick Hosein (icon), Prof. Indar Ramnarine (icon), Mrs. Lynette Kokaram (representative of Prof. Anil Kokaram), Prof. Vijay Naraynsingh (icon), Mrs. Hira Seereeram (representative of Dr. Sanjeev Seereeram), Ms. Florence Blizzard (representative of Dr. Stephen Blizzard).
Front: Dr. Trevor Alleyne (President of CAS), Prof. Prakash Persad (Chairman, NIHERST), Dr. the Honourable Minister Rupert T Griffith, Mrs. Maureen Manchouck (President, NIHERST), Prof. Bridget Brereton (Guest Speaker. UWI)

NIHERST presented its publication of biographical profiles of the 17 Trinidad and Tobago scientists honoured at its 2012 Awards for Excellence in Science and Technology at the Hyatt Regency.

The book was formally launched on Wednesday 19th March, 2014 in the Regency 4 Ballroom, The Hyatt Regency, Trinidad. The feature address was delivered by Dr. the Honourable Rupert Griffith, Minister of Science and Technology.

This book is the seventh volume in a series that has highlighted the achievements of Caribbean scientists who have been outstanding in their fields, working either in the region or internationally.